Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves #9

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga @ Tynga’s Reviews.


Here are the books I have recently acquired.

NetGalley, for review:

27161846 28204534 28204545 28399446 25890355 25489021

EDIT: Click on a title to read my review.

  • The Loose Ends List by Carrie Firestone. [Goodreads] To be completely honest, I requested this book based on its gorgeous cover. Not really sure I’m up for another cruise book (The Trouble with Destiny wasn’t a big hit with me), and especially not one dealing a grandmother’s impending death, but maybe I’ll really like it. I hope to be pleasantly surprised.
  • Paper Girls , Vol. 1 by Brian K. Vaughan. [Goodreads] “Suburban drama and otherworldly mysteries” from Brian K. Vaughan?! YES, PLEASE. (Hey, nudge-nudge — go check out my review of Saga, Vol. 1 if you haven’t.)
  • I Hate Fairyland, Vol. 1 by Skottie Young. [Goodreads] “An Adventure Time/Alice in Wonderland-style epic that smashes it’s cute little face against grown-up, Tank Girl/Deadpool-esque violent madness.” Holy ravioli this sounds awesome and perhaps hilarious.
  • Klaw by Antoine Ozenam. [Goodreads] Secret were-animals hiding among us in society. Yes yes yes.
  • Paper and Fire by Rachel Caine. [Goodreads] The sequel to Ink and Bone, which I have yet to read.
  • Alight by Scott Sigler. [Goodreads] The sequel to the strange sci-fi novel Alive. Check out my review if you’re curious.

Purchased:

22729585

  • Never Forgotten by Kelly Risser. [Goodreads] Benjaminoftomes’ Free Book Friday pick of the week! Free for Kindle. Stuff to do with the sea, though not mermaids.

From the library:

20443235

  • The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski. [Goodreads] The conclusion the Winner’s trilogy! It took me until book 2 to get really invested in the characters and the plot. Now I’m eager to see how it all ends for Kestrel and Arin. In the meantime, why don’t you check out my reviews of The Winner’s Curse and The Winner’s Crime?

What books have you recently added to your collection?
And have you read any of the books I just acquired?
If so, which should I start ASAP?

Follow me @ toweroftomes on Twitter Instagram Goodreads | and Bloglovin’!

Got something to say? SPILL!

