Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves #8

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga @ Tynga’s Reviews.


Here are the books I have recently acquired.

NetGalley, for review:

25894059 23398607

EDIT: Click on a title to read my review.

  • Arena by Holly Jennings. [Goodreads] Gaming, virtual reality — violent and fast-paced. Sounds fun.
  • Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine. [Goodreads] I missed out on reading this when it came out last year, but I saw that NetGalley had it back up. So I thought, Why the heck not? I’ll HAVE to read it because it’ll be a review copy. I’ve seen some reviews for it that mostly say it’s slow, but I don’t mind that.

From the library:

21979832 25614492 13112921 21518344 25776221 25577715

  • The Girl from Everywhere by Author. [Goodreads] More time travel, more ships! These seem to be trending in 2016…
  • Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys. [Goodreads] Super-short chapters mean that hopefully I’ll fly through this. I’ve enjoyed Ruta’s other books, and I am looking forward to this (tragic) story about the biggest ship sinking in history.
  • Tides by Betsy Cornwell. [Goodreads] Selkies! I couldn’t get into Betsy’s Mechanica, a Cinderella retelling, but I hope I enjoy her book about these amazing mythical water creatures.
  • Unhooked by Lisa Maxwell. [Goodreads] A Peter Pan retelling, but dark and twisted. I AM SO EXCITED.
  • Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton. [Goodreads] I effing love the cover. The book sounds awesome, too.
  • Reign of Shadows by Sophie Jordan. [Goodreads] A new high fantasy, and you guys all know how much I love my high fantasy.

What books have you recently added to your collection?
And have you read any of the books I just acquired?
If so, which should I start ASAP?

Follow me @ toweroftomes on Twitter Instagram Goodreads | and Bloglovin’!

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #8

  1. I just finished Rebel of the Sands last week and it was SO good. I hope you love it! Reign of Shadows, The Girl From Everywhere, Salt to the Sea, and Ink & Bone are also quite great. You have such an awesome pile of books to get through =)

    Like

  2. I’ve been trying to find Tides everywhere, my library doesn’t carry it 😥 Looks like I’ll probably have to order it from the Book Depository. I hear Salt to the Sea was really good and I’m reading Rebel of the Sands right now and liking it. Enjoy these!

    Like

Got something to say? SPILL!

