Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday [#32] — Riders by Veronica Rossi

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine.


What book am I eagerly anticipating at this moment? Why it just so happens to be…

Riders
by Veronica Rossi

Releases February 16th, 2016 from Tor Teen.

add-to-goodreads-button

Synopsis:

For eighteen-year-old Gideon Blake, nothing but death can keep him from achieving his goal of becoming a U.S. Army Ranger. As it turns out, it does.

Recovering from the accident that most definitely killed him, Gideon finds himself with strange new powers and a bizarre cuff he can’t remove. His death has brought to life his real destiny. He has become War, one of the legendary four horsemen of the apocalypse.

Over the coming weeks, he and the other horsemen–Conquest, Famine, and Death–are brought together by a beautiful but frustratingly secretive girl to help save humanity from an ancient evil on the emergence.

They fail.

Now–bound, bloodied, and drugged–Gideon is interrogated by the authorities about his role in a battle that has become an international incident. If he stands any chance of saving his friends and the girl he’s fallen for–not to mention all of humankind–he needs to convince the skeptical government officials the world is in imminent danger.

But will anyone believe him?


“A beautiful but frustratingly secretive girl” — haha. But the four horsemen of the apocalypse better be an awesome group of characters. I want bromance! I do fear a love triangle, though. (Please no.) And this sounds like a pretty cool meld of fantasy/paranormal and, what, dystopia? Those unbelieving authorities… SMH. (P.S. I like the name Gideon a lot. Now what’s the name of the beautiful but frustratingly secretive girl?)


Are you looking forward to reading Riders?
What can’t you wait to read right now?

Follow me @ toweroftomes on Twitter Instagram Goodreads | and Bloglovin’!

5 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday [#32] — Riders by Veronica Rossi

  1. So I’ve seen this one around, and never even looked at the synopsis. I am so fickle, ohmygosh, haha 😄 BUT I have now finally read it and can say that, without a doubt, I AM KEEN FOR THIS BOOK. I LOOOOVE the show Sleepy Hollow, which features two of the horsemen prominently, and it looks like this will be kind of like that, and just all the YES.

    Gideon is such a pretty name, I agree. Definitely one of my faves. Although can I hate on the fact that there’s a “beautiful but frustratingly secretive girl”? I mean, did there REALLY need to be that character? I would be even more excited for this book if it was JUST about the horsemen. Maybe two (or more) of the horsemen falling in love? I just. Cannot. Anymore. With the (hetero) romance and love triangles in YA.

    Sigh. I’m still excited, though! And I hope we both like this when we get around to it 😀

    Like

Got something to say? SPILL!

