Monthly TBR

TBR List — September 2015

Here’s what I want to read this month, September 2015:

             

EDIT: Click on a title to read my review!

  • Review copies: The Scorpion Rules by Erin Bow. | Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman. | A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnston. | Spinning Starlight by R.C. Lewis. | The Clouded Sky by Megan Crewe. Book two in the Earth and Sky series. | The Drowning by Camilla Lackberg.
  • Reread: Graceling by Kristin Cashore. I said earlier in the year, or maybe the end of 2014, that I really wanted to reread Graceling this year.
  • Classics: The War of the Worlds by H.G. Wells. Currently reading this via Daily Lit email installments. | A Room with a View by E.M. Forster. Also currently reading via Daily Lit email installments.
  • TBR pile pick: Finnikin of the Rock by Melina Marchetta. Everyone raves about this book and I’ve been putting it off for years now… Going to try to remedy that!
  • Library books: Who Could That Be at This Hour? by Lemony Snicket. Currently reading this. | The Raven Boys, The Dream Thieves, and Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater. Going to try to marathon these!

I know I’ll likely end up reading a number of books not on this list, as well as not read a bunch of the ones that are on the list. I know I’ll swoop by the library a bunch of times (I also currently have, like, ten more library books out now that I didn’t list), and probably receive a few more review copies. But this is what I want to prioritize as of the beginning of the month. Wish me luck!


Here are the books I successfully read that were on last month’s TBR list:

     

I read 6/10 prioritized books from ARC August’s TBR!

Click on a title to read my review.

Yeah, so none of these blew me away, but Everything, Everything was the best of them. Hunter I quit not even halfway through and Tangled Webs was almost a DNF. Sigh.


What’s on your TBR for this month?
Have you read any of these books?
What should I read ASAP?
Comment below letting me know!

Follow me @ toweroftomes on Twitter Instagram Goodreads | and Bloglovin’!

6 thoughts on “TBR List — September 2015

  1. A Thousand Nights and Vengeance Road looks SO good. I can’t wait until I can get my hands on that one. Although I don’t think I’ll love A Thousand Nights as much as I want too — I feel like I’m going to be unfairly comparing it to The Wrath and the Dawn. =/

    Like

    1. I’m really excited to start Vengeance Road, I can’t remember if I’ve read any westerns before! Also, I’ve heard that A Thousand Nights is really different from The Wrath and the Dawn. I know it’s going to be hard not to compare the two, but I’m definitely looking forward to seeing how E.K. Johnston’s retelling goes. I wonder what the romance will be like… 😉

      Like

  2. Gaaaah I heard that A Thousand Nights was awesome! I haven’t read it yet but I am intrigued for the story (who doesn’t love a good retelling :D) and the Raven Boys! A lot of people have been telling me that I should read this series ASAP! haha. Whatever you’ll be reading, I hope that you enjoy it! 😀

    Like

Got something to say? SPILL!

