Tags, Awards & Challenges

The Beautiful Blogger & Versatile Blogger Awards! (Or, 10 fascinating facts about me)

beautiful-blogger-award   Versatile Blogger


I was nominated for the Beautiful Blogger Award by Tiffani from The Book Venom and for the Versatile Blogger Award by Kate from Crazy Antics Reviews. Thank you so much for these awards! I love the adorable buttons I get to display on my About page, as well as the warm and fuzzy feeling that people really seem to like my blog! Hugs to you!

Each awards’ rules say I have to share some facts about myself. Beautiful Blogger lists 7 facts, Versatile Blogger lists 10 facts. So I’ll be going with 10 facts — that are different from the ones I shared when I was nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award.

The rules also state that I need to nominate other bloggers. However, I find that more often than not, bloggers (at least the ones I follow) don’t really do award posts. So I’m leaving this open: if you’re reading this and haven’t yet been nominated for either of these awards, I nominate you! I know I’m being lazy as heck, but I just don’t want to be a nuisance to my blogger friends; I also don’t have loads of time (or patience) to find out who does award posts and who doesn’t, or who’s already been nominated for these. (Sorry, folks!) Because I’m a cop-out… here’s a virtual slice of cake to distract you! → DISTRACTING CAKE. ←


10 random facts about me, mostly about my childhood…

#1. I’m right handed, but when I was little I learned how to also write with my left hand, just for fun. (Can I still write with my left hand? *Laughs.* Um, nope.)

#2. I’m guilty of spacing out and accidentally putting soap on my toothbrush instead of toothpaste. I haven’t done this in a long time, but I remember it happened at least twice. Gross gross gross…

#3. I always wanted a golden Cocker Spaniel when I was little. I even had three little golden Cocker Spaniel beanie babies that I named Pearl, Angel, and something else I can’t remember.

#4. I went through phases as a kid when I was obsessed (like, OBSESSED) with wolves, red pandas, and dolphins.


*I do not own these images, credit goes to their original sources.


#5. I used to collect pencils. I wouldn’t use them, not even sharpen them for the first time. I was so greedy for pencils that I even asked my mom to bring home the pretty company pencils from her workplace. Which she did, because she’s the best mom ever, feeding my, at the time, unhealthy pencil addiction.

#6. I never understood as a kid how other kids could easily pick up earthworms. I thought they were cool and awesome to watch but I never wanted to touch one. Until I was with a bunch of little boys at the park one day and decided I had to act super tough in front of them, so I picked up a worm and pretended like it was the most boring, easy thing ever. The boys were either really impressed or didn’t even care, but I felt like I’d won an award for Human of the Year. I never picked up another worm, though, and have no plans to ever again.

#7. I used to be obsessed with the Revolutionary War, thanks to Liberty’s Kids. I was addicted to the TV show (I shipped and still ship James and Sarah SO HARD), and even had the books, DVDs, and computer game. (Man, that computer game… I played it so much.) I read everything I could about that time period and even went as Abigail Adams for Halloween one year. (Yeah, I was a weird child. Also, I so ticked off that no one knew who I was dressed up as. Most people thought I was a princess. One guy was close and guessed Martha Washington. But, excuse me, A PRINCESS?!)

#8. I went to a birthday party one time at an ice skating rink. And I was that one little kid who fell down and couldn’t get back up again and started crying. My mom actually had to come out on the ice to get me off. It was so embarrassing, especially because none of the other kids there fell down and couldn’t get back up again. It took me a loooooong time to get over the fear and embarrassment of being in ice skates.

#9. I can thank my cousin for teaching me rude hand gestures when I was still in the single digits. We didn’t really know what they actually meant, we just knew they were bad and should never be used in front of adults, especially our parents. We never tried them out in front of anyone, thank goodness, but it was fun knowing we had the power get some (negative) attention if we ever wanted it.

#10. I am a perfectionist when it comes to video games, or electronic games of any sort. I have to do everything perfectly, get the highest score, find all the secrets… I look up walkthroughs and read forums for strategies and tips. I also save my game, like, every five minutes, not kidding, just so if I mess up or don’t do something the best way possible I can reset. You could say it takes out the fun in gameplay, but that’s how I roll, and I love the satisfaction of doing everything perfectly and knowing everything from the get-go. I find that fun. What I don’t find fun is making mistakes while exploring, say, and finding out later that I missed out on an opportunity or can’t go back to get that rare item — or I killed off something I could have caught. (*Cough, cough* legendary Pokemon. See, this is why I save so frequently.)


The rules for the Beautiful Blogger Award:

  1. Link to the blogger who nominated you.
  2. List seven random facts about you.
  3. Nominate seven creative, beautiful bloggers, and notify them.

The rules for the Versatile Blogger Award:

  1. Nominate 15 other bloggers relatively new to blogging.
  2. Let the bloggers know that you’ve nominated them.
  3. Share 10 random facts about yourself.
  4. Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  5. Add the Versatile Blogger Award picture to your post.

Once again, thank you Tiffani and Kate for the nominations! ❤

And I nominate…

YOU for these awards, if you haven’t been already! 😀


Follow me @ toweroftomes on Twitter Instagram Goodreads | and Bloglovin’!

5 thoughts on “The Beautiful Blogger & Versatile Blogger Awards! (Or, 10 fascinating facts about me)

  1. I’m also a perfectionist gamer. if the game had several ending, I would play it all over again to have all of those endings sigh. And yes, walkthrough was also the very first thing I look when it came to new games XD
    Thanks for doing the tag 🙂

    Like

    1. I tried, I really tried with the facts… I’m actually terrible at thinking up facts about myself. Glad you liked these! And AGH I COLLECT NOTEBOOKS, TOO! I don’t write in them, though — I only write in the cheap composition notebooks, but I collect beautiful journals just because I can. 😀

      Like

Got something to say? SPILL!

