The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post — June 21st, 2015 |#15

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.


Last week on the blog:

    


What I read:

    

  • Apollyon by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I will read anything by JLA. 4 stars.
  • Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone. Surprisingly really good. 4 stars. Review to come!
  • Blue Karma by J. K. Ullrich. Dystopia sub-genre called “cli-fi” or climate-fiction. Excellent! 4.5 stars. Review to come!
  • Nimona by Noelle Stevenson. Awesome and fun graphic novel! 5 stars! Review to come!
  • The Heir by Kiera Cass. These Selection books are so frustrating yet so addicting… 3 stars. Review to come!


Currently reading:

  

  • The Killing Season by Mason Cross. You know that book you’re uber excited to read when you get it, but don’t start to read until you get through other, more pressing books, and then by the time you finally start it you’re not as excited anymore? That’s this book. I just need to sit down and read a good chunk of it in hopes to get excited about it again…
  • 5 to 1 by Holly Bodger. Enjoying this, but haven’t yet been hooked.
  • Alive by Scott Sigler. Whoa, totally hooked from the beginning. Also, I’ll admit that I like this new cover better than the original cover.

The books I acquired:

Here are the books I acquired this week.

  • The Drowning by Camilla Lackberg. ARC. Thank you, Pegasus Crime!

The library haul:

Here’s what I picked up from the library this week.

   

  • Grasshopper Jungle by Andrew Smith. I’ve heard that Andrew Smith’s book are great as well as quirky and strange, and Grasshopper Jungle just looks and sounds utterly awesome and bizarre.
  • Challenger Deep by Neal Shusterman. I haven’t yet read a book by Neal Shusterman, and when I saw his newest book on the shelf I had to pick it up.
  • Egg and Spoon by Gregory Maguire. The few things I’ve heard about this book have praised it like it’s the new sliced bread. I am intrigued.
  • The Memory Key by Liana Liu. People’s memories are stored in their “key,” because Alzheimer’s is a viral disease in this dystopia. Sounds interesting!

Script - So Tell Me

What are you currently reading?

Follow me @ toweroftomes on Twitter Instagram Goodreads | and Bloglovin’!

4 thoughts on “The Sunday Post — June 21st, 2015 |#15

  1. I’m really curious about Challenger Deep, and Egg and Spoon sounds really cool too. I hope you enjoy those when you get to them. I’m currently reading a book called Falling Stars by Ashlynee Huff Revelette (something like that? Bad with names…) It’s really good so far.

    -Lauren
    http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

    Like

Got something to say? SPILL!

