The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post — May 24th, 2015 | #11

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.


The week in review:

      

  • On SUNDAY, May 17th, I posted last-last week’s weekly wrap-up.
  • On TUESDAY, MAY 19th, I picked up some books from the library: Black Dove, White Raven by Elizabeth Wein, Rook by Sharon Cameron, Half-Blood by Jennifer L. Armentrout, The Return by Jennifer L. Armentrout, and Frigid by J. Lynn (who is, in fact, Jennifer L. Armentrout).
  • On WEDNESDAY, MAY 20th, I posted my Waiting on Wednesday, where I highlighted Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson.
  • I also received an ARC of The Library at Mount Char by Scott Hawkins from Crown Publishers.
  • On THURSDAY, MAY 21st, I posted my review of Half-Blood by Jennifer L. Armentrout. My current rating for it is 4 stars.


Soon to be reviewed:

  

I’ve been in a reviewing slump lately, not feeling very inclined to transfer my thoughts into text. I haven’t been forcing myself to review these books, but I seriously need to before I forget too much about them, and before a backlog starts to grow…


Currently reading:

 

  • I started Undertow by Michael Buckley a few days ago. I’m not very far in (like, seriously, only three or four chapters) but I’m not completely sold on the story yet. Things are a bit vague and I feel like the whole (unoriginal) “exchange student” idea when it comes to people of different, uh, species, is soooooo illogical.
  • I still haven’t made any progress toward Find the Good by Heather Lende, despite it being a pretty quick read. I think that’ll be my goal for the beginning of this week, to finish it. I don’t want to quit such a little book…

Planning to read next:

   


Script - So Tell Me

What are you currently reading?

Follow me @ toweroftomes on Twitter Instagram Goodreads | and Bloglovin’!

6 thoughts on “The Sunday Post — May 24th, 2015 | #11

  1. Oh! I’m interested to hear your thoughts on Mosquitoland, as I read it a few weeks ago and wasn’t quite sure what I thought about it. I’m also interested to hear what you think of None of the Above, as that one is pretty high on my TBR. I’ve got high hopes for it!

    Like

Got something to say? SPILL!

