Tags, Awards & Challenges

The Find Me Tag!

Chiara over at Books for a Delicate Eternity recently did this tag, and although she didn’t tag me, I thought I’d do it anyway because it looked like fun and I’ve been meaning to get back to book tags.

How it works:

  • You have to find a book for each of the 10 categories!
  • You can list the titles of the books or the covers, or whatever. Don’t think too hard about it!
  • You can tag as many people as you want, but of course it’s not required for anyone to do it.
  • Link back to Novel Ink, who created the tag!

I’m going to be choosing books that I own or that I’ve read since blogging, and that are either standalones or first in series. Get ready for more than one book per category, even so!


A book with the word “gone” in the title…

  • Gone by Michael Grant. This book was weird.

A book with a weapon…

 

  • The cover of The Hero and the Crown by Robin McKinley has Aerin holding a sword. It also has a dragon.
  • Graceling by Kristin Cashore. One of my favorite books. I want to reread this so bad.

A book with a moon…

  

  • Life As We Knew It by Susan Beth Pfeffer. One of my favorite books ever. I want to reread this so bad, too.
  • Dragon Rider by Cornelia Funke. Also dragon.
  • Peter and the Starcatchers by Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson. Peter Pan retelling!

A book with a girl in a white dress…

  

  • The Goose Girl by Shannon Hale. Fairy tale retelling! I want to reread this series so bad.
  • Hannah by Kathryn Lasky. I’m pretty sure that this and The Goose Girl are the only two books I own that have girls wearing white dresses on the covers.
  • The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd. I do not own this one, I borrowed it from the library. It’s also a retelling! See my review here!

A book with a couple kissing…


A book with a sunset…

  • Island of the Blue Dolphins by Scott O’Dell. This is a sunset, right? I’m counting it as one.

A book with headphones…


A book with water…

  

  • The Wanderer by Sharon Creech.
  • Life of Pi by Yann Martel.
  • The Old Man and the Sea by Ernest Hemingway. Because we gotta throw a classic on the list, right?

A book with a flower/s..

 


A book with a heart/s…


I tag…

YOU! Yesh, yesh, I know that’s a total cop-out, but seeing as no one tagged me, it’s not 100% like I’m passing the tag onto someone else… If you’d like to participate, then go ahead! Link back to me, too, so I can see the books you picked for the categories!


Have you read any of these books?
What’s a book you’d pick for either “weapon” or “water”, off the top of your head?
Comment below letting me know!

Follow me @ toweroftomes on Twitter Instagram Goodreads | and Bloglovin’!

8 thoughts on “The Find Me Tag!

  1. I love Graceling too! Yeah that’s the one I’d think of when I hear weapons. Eleanor and park is a good headphones one. But when I think dresses, I think of the selection

    Like

  2. I love this tag because it’s so much fun seeing which books people pick! 😀

    I found it REALLY hard to find a book with a couple kissing on the front cover, as well. SOMETHING LIKE NORMAL was the only one I could find, and there lips aren’t actually even touching 😄 And it wasn’t easy finding one with a moon on it, either. Although if I went searching, I probably could have found more.

    I like that you chose more than one book where you could! I had to pick and choose, and I pretty much chose based on which looked the prettiest, and which photograph I liked best 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It took me a while to come up with the books because I wanted to limit myself to books that I’ve read that are first in a series or standalones. A few of the categories for me were easy: weapon, and moon, actually! This was a fun tag, so thanks for doing it and bringing it to my attention! 😀

      Like

Got something to say? SPILL!

