The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post — April 12th, 2015 | #6

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.


Blogging life news/updates:

How’s the week been? Not the greatest. I wanted to read a lot more than I did, but I’m kind of feeling a lack of motivation these days, despite having a crap-ton of titles to choose from. Not exactly in a slump, but close to…

My Camp NaNoWriMo progress has kind of stalled, too. I know exactly where I want to go with my story, but I’m not feeling inspired to actually write it down. I’m still two days ahead of the target daily word count, so that’s good, but I’m not feeling motivated to write, either…

And then, on Thursday night, I had a terrible case of food poisoning, and so I couldn’t go to work or classes on Friday and Saturday. I’m feeling so much better now, but I basically stayed in bed and mindlessly watched YouTube videos while I was sick (i.e. marathoned Vlogbrothers). So I didn’t get a huge amount of reading done. Sigh.

Let’s hope this next week is more productive.


What I read/reviewed:

    


Currently reading:

 

  • Fairest by Marissa Meyer. I’m back in the Lunar Chronicles universe! A retelling! A villain’s POV! Sci-fi! Heartache! I can tell I’m really going to enjoy this.
  • A Love Like Blood by Marcus Sedgwick. Finally reading this! So far, so good. Very intriguing with the vampire concept; I’m not very far in and I’m hooked. I’m also loving Marcus Sedgwick’s writing and the dark, creepy tone of the book.

Planning to read next:

 


The books I acquired:

Here are the books I acquired this week.

      

  • Dancers Among Us by Jordan Matter. Paperback. Gift. Thank you, Mom!
  • Mary Hades: Beginnings by Sarah Dalton. Ebook. Won this box set of the first two books (Mary Hades and Possess), the novella (My Daylight Monsters), and two short stories (Shadow and Sister) from the YA Spring Fling! Thank you so much, Sarah!
  • The Future Collection by Beth Revis. Ebook. Received this collection of short stories from the YA Spring Fling as a sort of consolation prize because I didn’t win one of the actual prizes. Thank you so much, Beth!
  • Earth and Sky by Megan Crewe. Egalley via NetGalley. Thank you, Skyscape!
  • The Clouded Sky by Megan Crewe. Egalley via NetGalley. Thank you, Skyscape!
  • From a Distant Star by Karen McQuestion. Egalley via NetGalley. Thank you, Skyscape!
  • Darkness of Light by Stacey Marie Brown. Kindle. Bought via a recommendation from Benjamin of Tomes.

Non-review posts:


Script - So Tell Me

What are you currently reading?

Follow me @ toweroftomes on Twitter Instagram Goodreads | and Bloglovin’!

2 thoughts on “The Sunday Post — April 12th, 2015 | #6

Got something to say? SPILL!

