Top 5 Wednesday

Books I Wanted To Start, Like, Yesterday | Top 5 Wednesday [#5]

Top 5 Wednesday is hosted by Lainey @ Ginger Reads Lainey.


I was going to add Soundless by Richelle Mead to this list, but then I remembered I have a scheduled Waiting on Wednesday post for it going up later today. So here are five other books I’m dying to read and wish I had in my hands right this very second!


The Top 5:

    

EDIT: Click on a title to read my review.

  1. Under a Painted Sky by Stacey Lee. Samantha is a Chinese girl and Annamae is a runaway slave. They disguise themselves as boys on their journey on the Oregon Trail. I need this book in my life ASAP.
  2. Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli. I did a Waiting on Wednesday post about this book. Basically, I’m craving an adorable contemporary right now, and I’ve heard nothing but glowing praise for Simon.
  3. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. This needs no explanation except: Sarah J. Maas and fairy tale retelling. Goodbye.
  4. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh. A retelling of A Thousand and One Nights. This book, guys, THIS BOOK.
  5. The Cage by Megan Shepherd. “Otherworldly” beings put five human teenagers in a “cage”. i.e. They’re the exhibit in a bizarre alien zoo. And then romance sparks between Cora and her otherworldly jailer, Cassian… This sounds strange and twisted and I am intrigued!

Have you read any of the books I listed?
What book do you wish you’d started, like, yesterday?
Comment below letting me know!

Follow me @ toweroftomes on Twitter Instagram Goodreads | and Bloglovin’!

10 thoughts on “Books I Wanted To Start, Like, Yesterday | Top 5 Wednesday [#5]

Got something to say? SPILL!

