The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post — April 5th, 2015 | #5 | Happy Easter!

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.


Blogging life news/updates:

46528-bunnies-easter-bunny-wallpaper

Happy Easter! I hope everyone’s having a lovely holiday, if you celebrate it!

Thanks to reading The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up I started cleaning out my room. In the process, I stumbled across a board game I totally forgot I even had: Bookopoly!

This week also marked the start of Camp NaNoWriMo. Camp NaNo is just like regular November NaNo, only your word count is flexible and you can join a “cabin” with other writers. I’m writing solo this month, and I’m still aiming for 50,000 words. But so far I’m on target for my daily word count and I’m having a good time writing my dystopia.

Now, onto the week!


What I read/reviewed:

   


Currently reading:

 


Planning to read next:

 

  • A Love Like Blood by Marcus Sedgwick. I know, I know, I’ve had this as my “next book” for weeks now…
  • The Walled City by Ryan Graudin.

The books I acquired:

Here are the books I acquired this week.

   

  • Bone Deep by Kim O’Brien. Egalley via NetGalley. Thank you, Spencer Hill!
  • The Silver Witch by Paula Brackston. ARC. Thank you, Thomas Dunne Books (St. Martin’s Press)!
  • Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone. Egalley via NetGalley. Thank you, Disney Hyperion!
  • Find the Good by Heather Lende. ARC. Thank you, Algonquin Books!

The library haul:

Here’s what I picked up from the library this week.


Non-review posts:


Script - So Tell Me

What are you currently reading?

Follow me @ toweroftomes on Twitter Instagram Goodreads | and Bloglovin’!

Got something to say? SPILL!

