The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post — March 22nd, 2015 | #3

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.


What I read/reviewed:

    


Currently reading:

  

  • The Mystery Writers of America Cookbook edited by Kate White. This book is 1) making me want to cook and try out all the recipes and 2) read all these mystery authors!
  • Dare to Dream by Carys Jones. Such a cool end-of-the-world concept. However, I’m a third of the way through and it’s not really going anywhere yet…
  • The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black. I’m on the verge of DNF-ing this. I love Holly Black and this book is something totally up my alley (fantasy, fae, etc), but it just lost its steam about halfway through and I have no interest in it anymore. I’m really torn. Should I give up or finish the last 150 pages? If any of you have read it, does it get better, the second half? Should I keep going or come back to it another time?

Planning to read next:

 


Non-review posts:


Script - So Tell Me

What are you currently reading?

Follow me @ toweroftomes on Twitter Instagram Goodreads | and Bloglovin’!

Got something to say? SPILL!

