The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post — March 15th, 2015 | #2

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.


What I read:

    


Currently reading:

 

  • Infinite by Jodi Meadows. The third and final book in the Incarnate series. (Read my reviews of Incarnate and Asunder!)  I picked this up, even though I’ve got a boatload of review books to read, because 1) I know it’ll be a quick, entertaining read, 2) I want (and need) to finish a series this month, 3) I’m only in the mood for fantasy right now, and 4) The Darkest Part of the Forest isn’t gripping me currently.
  • The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black. This started off super interesting, but now it’s lost a lot of its steam… I’ll finish it, but it’s not captivating me anymore, sad to say. I’m also not a huge fan of Hazel, the protagonist, yet.

Planning to read next:

 


The books I acquired:

Here are the books I acquired this week.

  

  • Dare to Dream by Carys Jones. Digital copy. Thank you, Carys!
  • The Unearthly by Laura Thalassa. Kindle. Purchased.
  • The Decaying Empire by Laura Thalassa. Egalley via NetGalley. Thank you Skyscape (Amazon Children’s Publishing)!

The library haul:

Here’s what I picked up from the library this week.

        

  • The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski. So excited!
  • A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray. Omigod, the cover!
  • Zodiac by Romina Russell. So excited!
  • Ship Breaker by Paolo Bacigalupi. I’ve heard marvelous things.
  • Fairest by Marissa Meyer. A villain’s story.
  • Alanna: The First Adventure by Tamora Pierce. Can’t believe I haven’t read Tamora Pierce yet.
  • All Fall Down by Ally Carter.
  • I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios.
  • The Last Time We Say Goodbye by Cynthia Hand.

Non-review posts:


Script - So Tell Me

What are you currently reading?

Follow me @ toweroftomes on Twitter Instagram Goodreads | and Bloglovin’!

Got something to say? SPILL!

