Tags, Awards & Challenges

The 105 Challenge for 2015!

105 Challenge


I saw this challenge on Otakutwins Reviews, and Nori from Readwritelove28 originally created this challenge. She explains:

“The 105 Challenge is a goal where I’m going to try and read 105 books during 2015. I got the number 105 by taking 12 (months in a year) and adding 11 + 10 + 9 + 8…+ 1.”

The challenges I’ve picked for myself are:

  1. Indie/self-published book
  2. Books over 500 pages
  3. Adult books
  4. Graphic novels
  5. Books with dragons
  6. Authors I haven’t read before
  7. Books in a series (continue/finish)
  8. Debuts from any year
  9. Rereads
  10. 2015 releases
  11. Books on my TBR pile
  12. Fantasy books

Because the goal is to read 105 books, I’m assuming you’re not allowed to count books for multiple categories. Haha. This doesn’t look so hard, but I bet it will be… Also did you notice I made BOOKS WITH DRAGONS a category?

I’ll be recording my progress on the Challenges page, which I’ll be shortly adding to my blog. There I’ll list all the books I read during the year under which categories I’m counting them toward. Oooh, this is going to be fun!


Are you going to take part in the 105 Challenge?
If so, comment below letting me know!

Follow me @ toweroftomes on Twitter Instagram Goodreads | and Bloglovin’!

7 thoughts on “The 105 Challenge for 2015!

Got something to say? SPILL!

