Tags, Awards & Challenges

‘Tis the Season Book Tag!

“IT’S CHRISTMAS EVE EVE!” as Eloise would say (movie version; don’t recall if she says it in the book). Merry early Christmas, if you celebrate it! Or just Happy Holidays if not! 😀

Priscilla from The Readables recently did this book tag, which was originally created by RichardReads. Looked like fun so I thought I’d do it, too. Click on a title to add it to your Goodreads TBR. Yup, third tag in a row, I know guys. 😉

Let’s start!


1. Do you have a favorite Winter read?

Um… not for novels, but I do have a sort of traditional read for the holidays (usually Christmas Eve), and that is A Pussycat’s Christmas by Margaret Wise Brown and illustrated by Anne Mortimer. I mentioned this book yesterday in my Christmas Cracker book tag.


2. Find a book with blue on the cover!

Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore immediately popped into my head. So good! High fantasy, the third book in the Graceling series of companion novels. I really want to reread the series in 2015. Kristin Cashore is one of my favorite authors.


3. Find a book you’d use as the star on a Christmas tree?

I just had to. Haha. Because it was the best book I read this year and I really wouldn’t mind displaying it like a champ. The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater!


4. Pick one fictional place that would be perfect for a Winter vacation!

 

Either Hogwarts at Christmastime or The Shire from Middle Earth.


5. Pick one fictional character you’d take with you on your Winter vacation!

I don’t know who to pick. I almost went with Sherlock Holmes (basically, ahem, Benedict Cumberbatch) but then I thought he’d probably be a bit too intense to handle. Honestly, my brain isn’t working right now so I’m going to be selfish and say NO ONE CAN JOIN ME ON MY VACATION TO HOGWARTS/THE SHIRE. As in, I don’t want to take anyone. But I’ll gladly chat with Harry Potter or Samwise Gamgee if I see them. 😀


6. Name one book on your Wishlist this year!

Yup, this again. It’s on my Christmas wishlist, because I actually borrowed it from the library. Go read this book immediately. I can’t talk about it enough. The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater.


7. Favorite Holiday drink, treat, & movie?

 

Drinks: Starbucks peppermint hot chocolate or peppermint mocha. Love those! Treats: homemade cookies I bake with my mom. And Hershey’s kisses. Movies: The Snowman and A Charlie Brown Christmas.


I tag…

YOU! If you do this tag, linky back so we can compare!


What are your favorite holiday drinks, treats, and movie?
Comment below letting me know!
Oh, and happy holidays!

Follow me @ toweroftomes on Twitter Instagram Goodreads | and Bloglovin’!

Got something to say? SPILL!

